Pharo has a board composed of Marcus Denker, Stéphane Ducasse, Sven Van Caekenberghe, and Tudor Girba. The role of the board is to make decisions if in the future the community can't decide on a course of action.

The community is composed of open source contributors who have signed the license agreement.

All the discussions about Pharo's direction are open and occur on the mailing list. Everything is transparent and will remain so.